The 16 Members elected to Felixstowe Town Council are not paid for their time and are effectively volunteers (although the Town Mayor does receive an allowance to cover the cost of travel and other expenses related to the role – read more about the Town Mayor).

Councillors are elected by normal election every four years, or via a by-election should a vacancy arise at any time. Anybody can stand as a town councillor though there is criteria that has to be met. Read more information on becoming a town councillor. Following elections in May 2019, Felixstowe Town Councillors are as follows: