STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of Town Councillors

to

Felixstowe Town Council

(Felixstowe South Parish Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Felixstowe South Parish Ward will be held on **Thursday**, **4 May 2023** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is 2.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
HARKIN Sharon Marie	41 Highfield Road Felixstowe IP11 7BZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Glenn G Algar (P) Jennifer S Fancote (S)
MALSTER Anthony Alan	93 Queens Road Felixstowe IP11 7PG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Katie J Matthews (P) Laura Marjorie Locke (S)
SALMON Edna Mary	86 Orwell Road Felixstowe IP11 7PY	Labour Party	Philip Anderson Young (P) Georgina Jane Salmon (S)
UNDERWOOD David Richard	15 Buregate Road Felixstowe IP11 2DE	Liberal Democrat	Kayley C N G Lyndle (P) Stephen Albert Hill (S)
YOUNG Philip Anderson	Cambridge House South Hill Felixstowe IP11 2AA	Labour Party	Edna Mary Salmon (P) Robert N Watson (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
SEFSA	S135	St John's Meeting Room, Orwell Road, Felixstowe, IP11 7PP	1.000 to 1369.000
SEFSB	S136	St Edmund Church Hall, Langer Road, Felixstowe, IP11 2HL	1.000 to 1695.000

Dated: Tuesday, 4 April 2023

Chris Bally Returning Officer